Warp Documentation
Search…
⌃K

Quit Warning Modal

What is it

This is a precaution to prevent accidental data loss or wasting progress on long-running jobs in Warp. With the usage of multiple tabs and windows comes the risk of forgetting about a still-running process and quitting the app without saving data. You might also press ⌘Q accidentally. This feature is an alert that asks for confirmation before quitting the app or closing a window with a running process.

How to access it

If you quit the app or close a window containing a session with a running process, you'll see the alert and need to confirm the action before proceeding. If you aren't sure which processes you have running, there is also an option to show those processes in the Session Navigation Palette.
You can enable and disable the warning in the Settings > Features page.

How it Works

Quit Warning Modal Demo